SC Department of Mental Health News Release

Dozier-Kelly Appointed to Mental Health Commission

Contact:  John Hutto (803) 898-8581

Columbia, S.C., March 23, 2000 ... Anna Dozier-Kelly of Georgetown, S.C., has been appointed to serve as a member of the S.C. Mental Health Commission.

Dozier-Kelly, a native of Georgetown, received her bachelor's degree from Allen University and her master's from SC State College.

Prior to her appointment on the S.C. Mental Health Commission, she served as chairperson for the Waccamaw Center for Mental Health Board.

The S.C.  Mental Health Commission is the governing body of the S.C. Department of Mental Health, and has jurisdiction over the state's 17 mental health centers and seven psychiatric facilities.  Its seven members are appointed for five-year terms by the governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.

Office of Communications
P.O. Box 485
Columbia, SC 29202
(803) 898-8581

 Home Page| Site Map| Search the Site| Comments|