South Carolina Department of Mental Health

Institutional Review Board Manual

About the IRB
SCDMH Institutional Review Board Members

Updated 4/20/18

Monica McConnell, Ph.D., Chair

Columbia Area Mental Health Center/SCDMH Psychology/Community mental health

Shirley Vickery, Ph.D.* Vice Chair

Richland School District Two Special Interest of Children
Ruth Abramson, Ph.D. USC SOM, Department of Neuropsychiatry Genetics
Miroslav Cuturic, M.D. DIS Clinical Services Neurology
Alicia Hall, Ph.D. DDSN Psychology, Special Interest of Children
Shilpa Srinivasan, MD USC SOM, Department of Neuropsychiatry Geriatric Psychiatry 
Nikia Anderson, Ph.D. CM Tucker Nursing Care Center Psychology
Al Patrick SCDMH Agency Privacy Officer Confidentiality/Privacy
Patricia Handley, DNP DIS Chief Nursing Officer Nursing Administration
Leigh Ann Chmura SCDMH IT Manager Information Technology
Melba Arthur SCDMH Director of Quality Assurance Quality Management
Schedule of Meetings:

When: Fourth Wednesday of each month, 11:00 AM

Where: SCDMH Administration Building
2414 Bull Street, Columbia SC 29202






left arrow PREVIOUS / NEXT right arrow