Community Residential Care Facilities

Community Mental Health Center’s CRCF Liaisons

The Department of Mental Health’s 17 community mental health centers and the Administrative Office each has a CRCF Liaison. The CRCF Liaison in each mental health center is responsible for visiting the CRCFs and ensuring that consumers are receiving the services they are entitled to and that they are receiving quality care. The CRCF Coordinator in the Administrative Office is the liaison between the Department of Mental Health and the Department of Health’s Division of Health Licensing, the Department of Health and Human Services, the Department of Social Services, Protection and Advocacy for People with Disabilities, the Board of Labor Licensing and Regulation and other state agencies and advocates that assist consumers in CRCFs.

CRCF Liaison Directory
Phone Number
Administrative Office
Office of Quality Management
Marjorie Wilson-Guess 803-898-8326
Aiken Barnwell MHC Ron Pope 803-641-7700
Anderson-Oconee-Pickens MHC Tracy Richardson 864-965-9478
Beckman Center for MH Services Greg Bullard 864-229-7120
Berkeley Community MHC Bernette Robinson 843-761-8282
Charleston-Dorchester MHC William McDaniel 843-852-4100
Catawba MHC Kim Sconyer 803-581-8311
Columbia Area MHC Denise Morgan 803-898-4871
Coastal Empire MHC Ellen White 843-524-8899
Greenville MHC April Simpson 864-241-1040
Lexington MHC Lourdes Teppers 803-359-0666
Orangeburg Area MHC Doris Johnson 803-536-1571
Pee Dee MHC

Rosemary Barille

Piedmont MHC David Blondeau 803-963-3421
Santee Wateree MHC Edward Albert 803-775-6293
Spartanburg Area MHC Phillip Porter 864-585-0366
Tri-County MHC Becky Black 843-623-2229
Waccamaw MHC Martha Scott 843-354-2120


Updated 9-13-13